top of page

Rendezvous in H.K.

Thursday, January 9th, 1936

Dear Father,

I have arrived in Hong Kong, and successfully rendezvoused with the others. Otto is his usual self, and has had some luck attaining a special copy of The Key of Solomon. We expect to learn more of its contents as he studies the pages in more detail. Sterling has grown accustomed to his crutches, but looks drawn, tired. He speaks animatedly about all he has read in the Revelations of Glaaki, and I worry that in three months time he seems to have had little rest or respite. He will turn to his books even more now, of course, and we will need him to do precisely that. But, perhaps it is selfish on our part.

Sterling has only had one true companion these months, the SIS Agent, Mr Gideon Holcomb. We know little yet of his mettle, but hope he will prove useful. Hannah, to my great regret, has been moved to an "undisclosed location" by the Agency, to which we have not been granted access. She was an unusual young woman, brave. But between her time as a captive, and her current "condition", I do not know what will become of her.

We have been given new identities, but I shall continue to write to you in our agreed code. We are destined to visit Mexico City next, and will be seen there safely by our patroness and her private pilot. We fly via San Francisco and Hawaii, I'm told. Two places I've yet to behold. We shall not stay long, of course, but I should at least be able to set eyes on each to see if they are as beautiful as we're told. Such peace and beauty will be a healthy reminder of that which I seek to protect.

I shall write upon our arrival.

Your devoted daughter,

Wilma Jane

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page